Cry With You


I see you cry or get hurt. Maybe everyone else doesn’t see it. But I do I guess. It pains me maybe not as much as you do. But when you cry, I want to be your comfort. I want to tell you it’s going to be okay. I want to tell you some of what I call my WoW or Words of Wisdom. But I’m scared. I’m scared that I cannot and may not help you with whatever it is that troubles you. I’m scared that you don’t want me to be there. I’m scared to show you that I care for you because I’m scared of letting other people know I care for you. It’s because I’m scared of what these other people will say. But why would their words ever matter? They mean nothing.

I may not know you the deepest but I would want to know you more. I want you to know you can count on me. You can tell me anything. You can trust me with anything.

 

“You’re not alone. I’ll listen ’til your tears give out. You’re safe and sound. I swear that I won’t let you down. What’s hurting you I, I feel it too. I mean it when I say when you cry I cry with you.”

“I just hate to see you like this. No, I can’t make it go away, oh, but keeping it inside won’t fix it. I can’t give you every answer that you need but I wanna hear everything you wanna tell me.”

“You need love tough enough to count on so here I am”

Disclaimer: This isn’t directed to only one person.

Leave a Reply

