Sodium ’13 – Na


The third dedication post is for my junior section, III-Sodium.

Unfortunately, I can’t come up with a poem for Sodium. I was, and still am, thinking of skipping my junior section. This section is the least special to me. The fourth.

In the process of writing this I asked myself a lot of questions why this is the least special section. Is it because Sodium did not contain the happiness that Emerald, Jasmine, and Electron had/have?  Is it because Sodium didn’t bond as much as the other three sections did? Is it because I’ve only met and never got close with most of the people in this section? Is it because we cared less? Is it because almost every free periods or breaks, Sodium was filled with dull moments? Or could it be all of the above?

I don’t find Sodium a very memorable section, sadly. I want it to be because Sodium was just like Emerald. We didn’t care about the stuff that was going on around. Then, I realize unlike Emerald, Sodium didn’t want to bond as a whole. I felt like were divided into old friends and new friends, into boys and girls. We never bonded like a family or even just as friends. If there were any bonds formed, I could see that the boys have a pretty much tight bond. But it was just bounded among the boys. If the girls had formed a bond, there were only a few, somewhat in factions. To me, Sodium’s relationship felt like we’re only acquaintances. Nothing more. Except for the ones I’ve already been classmates and I’ve gotten really close to or just new-found friends. This is the main why Sodium is the least special section. (Note: I actually have a great sense of value for friends and family.)

Thinking about it, I don’t think I actually became “friends” with half of the people in this section. I think about it, and it’s probably because I don’t usually approach people to make friends with them. However, I don’t think it’s that.

The only times Sodium was all fun was during selected classes when most of the boys make fun of a few of the girls. Well, we make fun of each other in general. But I believe that’s just it. Seriously, this thing is least inspired and I don’t want to think really hard on how or what was Sodium because it came out easy when I was writing about Emerald and Jasmine. As a matter of fact, this is how I rate all four sections:

Jasmine >>>>> Electron > Emerald >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Sodium

I apologize in advance to my Sodium classmates who might see this. But this is just my opinion, and if you are offended, or hurt, (whatever) I could care less because this is what I feel, and what I see.

On the hind sight, my junior year was quite fruitful. I had really good grades compared to the past two years. This was also the year I had a great deal of spiritual growth.

Leave a Reply

