To Regret


I always remind myself not to regret the things that I’ve done but to regret the things I didn’t do. There are a lot of them. This unshaken feeling of regret.

The regretful thought that I could have done better. The regretful thought that I should have done something. The regretful thought I’ve missed the chances to prove myself. To show them there is much more that I can do and I can be than what they have seen of me. The regretted moments I didn’t try hard enough to talk to certain people. The regretful thought that I may have been a better friend. They might have been my friends. We could have been good friends but we’re only friends. Worse, the regretted moments I did all those actions not for them but to the others.

Now, I find myself regretting that things that I’ve done.

Leave a Reply

