A Sad Thought


When I was young, she loved me more | She was always there, never leaving | While he was away from home long before |

He felt distant to everything | No memory of a child and her father | His habits are the only things I think |

Feelings grew farther and farther | The accord was falling at the brink | But for so many years | I felt the love and care | I even cried tears |

He is to us loving and fair | Yet here came a seed | They both love truly | While the seed was her it need | He stayed to do his duty |

And now, I feel he loves me more | He’d want to be here, never leaving | (I feel) she’d want away from home long before |

She’ll feel distant to everything | While it does not hurt to miss the seed | Now, I think nobody loves me | A sad, sad thought, indeed.

Leave a Reply

