For Once In My Life


For once in my life, I’ve never done anything that is something out of my comfort zone. I’ve always played it safe. I was always afraid of the possible outcomes I could think of. The fear of embarrassing myself. The fear of hurting my pride. The fear of failing.

But that’s it. I’ve had enough of this pride. I’m not getting myself into this whole rigorous business just for the sake of finishing the requirements early. I’m not getting myself in this business because the other business is dull and uninteresting to many. No! Why did I sign up for this anyway? My long childhood dream was always to help people. People who suffer the same as I do. People who suffer more. This is one of those steps I can take in fulfilling that. I’ve already established I want to become a better person. This is to make myself better. It’s a stepping stone. I’ve been sitting and relaxing. Scared of getting myself hurt. Most especially, getting my pride hurt. But screw you, pride! You’ve been dragging me way too long. You’ve been keeping me away from so much other things I can do. For once in my life, I want to step out of my comfort zone. For once in my life, I need to dive in to the challenges. For once in my life, I should not feel less of myself without even trying these things out. For once in my life, I need to make myself better.

I can do this. I don’t care if they think I can’t do it. I’m starting anew. I have to. I need to. I want to. I’m sick of the weakling image. Not this time. I won’t be just helping myself but other people as well.

2 thoughts on “For Once In My Life

Leave a Reply

