My Thoughts Exactly…..Again…..And Again


Before writing this, I forgot the title of the original post. I had to type in the word “bitch” in the search bar because it is the most unforgettable word I used in the post My Thoughts Exactly…..Again.

When I wrote the “Again” sequel, I had always that idea at the back of my mind that I would be doing many more “My Thoughts Exactly”. But after the sequel and after high school, there wasn’t anything that could fit in this “My Thoughts Exactly” series. For the last several months, I’ve been trying to come off with something but there really isn’t anything. Well, perhaps, not yet.

Tonight, however, as I am so pissed off at a lot of things, I realized that perhaps the reason for this lack of worthy issues in the series is that the spirit of it [the series] has moved away. It’s gone with the wind. “My Thoughts Exactly” started in high school. It felt like the series’ spirit came with those four years because the world then seemed compacted, mainly due to the small and close population of the school. But now, everything seems loose. It’s like I’m seeing the span of the whole universe but never actually looking at it or understanding it. It’s as if “My Thoughts Exactly” has always been and will always be only in my time in high school.

Great, now I’m starting to think I’m still hung up and overly attached to high school! I am still hung up. I mean, I had a really good time in high school. It will take some time until I wouldn’t feel that way. But am I overly attached? Maybe? I don’t think so. I haven’t spent my days looking back at what could have been then. I’m clearly looking at the present, and looking forward to the future (that sounded like a lyrics from a Fall Out Boy song 😉 ). College is exciting in a way that it seems torturous yet yielding some joy. But I know I’ll get used to it and enjoy it.

It makes me a bit sad that I may never have that desire to put up another “My Thoughts Exactly” because of its spirit passing on. I, at least, am hoping that I would still have the desire of writing any issues I’d like to discuss.

 

 

 

 

 

Author’s note: I feel like doing some blogging tonight because apparently, there’s a super typhoon headed for my province and so the freshmen’s enrolment schedule has been postponed.

Leave a Reply

