New Beginning??


I guess so. With most of Tacloban City destroyed because of the storm surge, that signals that I can’t continue my education there. I can’t continue my life there. Well, not yet at least. I still have hope that Leyte will recover within a year. I would always want to go back to my birthplace and the town where I grew up. I would always come back thinking of that morning on November 8, 2013 when Super Typhoon Yolanda destroyed many lives and properties and scarred many surviving people physically and emotionally.

A thought at the back of my mind tells me that when we left the town of Palo, I was going to start anew. Everything has changed. Yes, like that Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran duet.

Leave a Reply

