Safe


It’s been 9 hours since I (along with my parents, my sister, and my nephew) arrived in Cebu. Only 9 hours that we got out of the Leyte Province where the atmosphere and status of the place would seem like a crossover of The Walking Dead and The Hunger Games (mostly Hunger Games, not because people are going literally hungry).

After the ordeal of the super typhoon Yolanda, I appreciate living and life more than ever. I had to cry when I saw my sisters, who fortunately did not experience the tragic event, crying because of the thought they will never see us again. Thank God, we’re all safe now. Well, I guess, I’m starting anew.

Leave a Reply

