We Own The Night


This song has been repeating in my head ever since this morning. I can’t help but think this would have been a perfect song to play on any Pisay Nights, with Class 2013, celebrating the glory of the night of partying and eating and enjoying each other’s company. Just the thought makes me nostalgic. Now with our Alma Mater semi-destroyed, I have this tugging feeling in the back of my head that our roots, our bond that was created in the very soil of our school has been broken down by Yolanda (Haiyan) as well. But seeing our communication, despite the distance, that thought has been knocked out.

 

May our hearts be full like our dreams tonight

 

“Gold Forever” could also work.

 

The memory of being here with you is one I’m gonna take my life through ’cause some days stay gold forever

 

 

Leave a Reply

