Reminiscing Night Part 5


When I was in sixth grade, I learned the phrase, “What the heck?”. It became something I always said in certain situations of surprise, annoyance, and etc.

In sixth grade, our class adviser was telling us that we, our whole class, should participate in the dance performance for our town festival. Back then, I despised dancing. Dancing, to me, then was a horrendous idea. So when my teacher said that, I exclaimed, “What the heck?!” My teacher and classmates laughed. I thought to myself, “How on earth is that funny?!”

Until this day, I have no idea what was funny with what I said.

Leave a Reply

