No Words


Some moments cannot be put into words. If I try hard enough to describe what this moment feels right, now, it would feel like the most superficial thing. That is why some things are better off without any words. Sometimes, these things are better felt than described. At this very moment, I don’t understand a thing. I don’t understand what I’m feeling. I’m wondering if the background music is affecting my emotions. But I’m no romantic so how can these silly love songs affect me? Perhaps, a memory?

At certain moments like these, I feel drifting in the air. I feel passing out this lifetime and search for a new one. I feel drifting away from my body. Are these really the words most appropriate to describe this moment? That, I would never know.

Leave a Reply

