Welcome To My Life (Outsider)


I’m counting the days until the second semester is over. Then, finally I can come home. My home that was partially destroyed by super typhoon Haiyan.

The last couple of months have been really difficult for me. I feel like a complete outsider. I am an outsider in the campus I temporarily cross-registered to. It’s eve worse now as I keep having the nagging feeling that I am not welcome here. There are few classmates who are really kind but still it’s different. And the fact that I’ve been feeling like an outcast for most of my life doesn’t help.

These moments, these emotions giving me a really difficult time. I need to push them back to stop forming bad thoughts. This just makes me remember the time when a close friend insisted that I am a depressed person, and I had denied it. Perhaps, I am.

Leave a Reply

