I Dreamt A Multitude Of Stars


I dreamt a multitude of stars

Colliding in the great blue sky

Meteorites across the air

Crashing on a farmer’s meadow

I dreamt a multitude of stars

Through which it caused the forest fire,

That caused a panic around me,

Sent my flying across the globe

I dreamt a multitude of stars

Its radiance rushing over me

The light burns and penetrates my skin

Yet pain has never been this beautiful

I dreamt a multitude of stars

The great outback of the escape

I dreamt a multitude of stars

The sweet, sweet daydream in my life

I dreamt a multitude of stars

One that loves me to misery

I’m dreaming a multitude of stars

In the daybreak, I rest in peace

Leave a Reply

