Leaving


I packed my things today. Today was the last day of me taking care of my nephew. I’ve moved to my other sister’s house with my mother because in two days, we are both leaving for my hometown.

I’ve been itching for weeks to return to my childhood home. Packing my things, making sure not leaving any clothing behind, felt so strange. It felt like I’m leaving for good. Never coming back to this place. Why so? My family’s already planned we’ll be celebrating Christmas and New Year here in Cebu. And yet, why do I feel like I’m not coming back at all.

Is it because the next time I return everything would change? Everything won’t be the same again. Or is it some kind of foreboding feeling? I hope not though. What is it? What is this feeling? Leaving has never felt this strange.

Leave a Reply

