Cry


Today, I wanted to cry. As I was on my way to school, I wanted to cry. I wanted to cry and scream. But all I could do was suppress the tears and let out a deep breath. I wanted to cry but I couldn’t. I couldn’t cry, not with strangers around.

Today, I wanted to cry. When I was in school, I wanted to cry. But I couldn’t cry because a few people may ask if I’m okay but they don’t really want to know. So I just kept my tears while I break inside.

Today, I cried. After two of my classes ended, I cried. I couldn’t hold the tears back anymore so I let it out. I still wanted to scream but I couldn’t. So I looked for a place where I could be alone (which there really is none in my college) and I cried. I just cried and let my emotions break me. I didn’t even know what I was crying about. I just knew that I was terribly depressed and lonely. It took a lot in me not to go to this little cliff near my school. But all I could think was that I wanted to die.

After crying I slept at some lab and when I woke up I felt a little better. I was even joking in class. Now, I feel fine. I don’t know if I’ll cry again tonight but I know I’m still tired from all the crying.

 

 

(Side note: My college is just by the sea. There’s this place called Leyte Park and they have this little cliff that lets you view the mountains of the Samar Island.)

Leave a Reply

