It’s June


Oh shoot! Half of the year is almost over. Cliché, but it really feels like it was just yesterday I was waiting in line during enrollment. Now I’m three weeks away from graduation.

Life after college still frightens me. I’m unsure of what to do. My closest sister says I can stay with them while I decide what to do with my life. There’s nothing I else that I really want to do other than write. In this society where making money and getting rich (or at least having more than) is a priority, it seems writing is an illogical choice. My former psychologist told me I shouldn’t write because it won’t get me anywhere. Screw him, right? I’m going to prove him wrong.

I’m continuing on writing my stories. I’m sure I want to get published. I guess I want the world to read them and maybe inspire people the way Gaston Leroux, author of The Phantom of the Opera, inspired me to write. The problem is I don’t know how to get there. I know I can start by continuing my novels but what after that? I’ll take it one step at a time, and the first step is to finish writing the novels that are physically gone due to the super typhoon. Then, I’ll figure out the rest of the way. I don’t have to have everything figured out. That’s life. And even though life’s time seem to fly fast, I’ll have all the time in the world. I may not get published next year or the year after that, but I’ll get there. I’ll work on that, and I’ll work hard.

Leave a Reply

